Events Archive - 2019

Thursday, March 8, 2018 - Friday, March 8, 2019

Evanston, Illinois
Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Dry

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Worsaw , Poland
National Forum of Music
Worsaw, Poland
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Hamburg, Germany
* World premiere
Elbphilharmonie
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Theatre of Voices 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Monday, January 28, 2019

Vancouver, Canada
* Canada premiere
Music on Main
Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: MUTED

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Porto, Portugal
Casa da Música
Sala Suggia
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Remix Ensemble 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Friday, March 1, 2019 - Saturday, March 2, 2019

London, United Kingdom
Sadler's Wells
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Timber

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Porto, Portugal
* Portugal premiere
Casa de Musica
Porto, Portugal
work being performed: A Western
Ensembles:  Coro Casa da Musica 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Moscow, Russia
Zaryadye Concert Hall
Moscow, Russia
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Friday, March 8, 2019

Evanston, Illinois
Northwestern University
Mary B. Galvin Recital Hall
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Dry
Baltimore, Maryland
Creative Alliance
Baltimore, Maryland
work being performed: Timber

Thursday, March 28, 2019 - Tuesday, July 9, 2019

various locations
work being performed: Weather

Revolt, choregraphed by Nanine Linning
music by Michael Gordon: Weather
 

March 28; April 16, 24, 29; July 4, 6, 9
Schauspielhaus
Stuttgart

April 4
Deutsches Nationaltheater
Weimar, Große Bühne

 

Ensembles:  Stuttgart Ballet 
Collaborators:  choreography   Nanine Linning 

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Tilberg, Netherlands
De Link in Het Cenakel
Tilberg, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Friday, April 5, 2019

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst
Kleiner Saal
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
work being performed: the light of the dark
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Concertgebouw De Vereeniging
Nijmegen, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Kassel, Germany
Universität Kassel
Lonzertsaal des Instituts für Musik
Kassel, Germany
work being performed: the light of the dark
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 

Friday, April 12, 2019

Denver, Colorado
University of Denver
The Newman Center
Denver, Colorado
work being performed: Big Space
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
* World premiere
Annenberg Center
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Travel Guide to Nicaragua
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, May 25, 2019

New York , New York
* NYC premiere
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Travel Guide to Nicaragua
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Charleston , South Carolina
Spoleto Festival
Charleston, South Carolina
works being performed: Gotham, Dystopia, El Sol Caliente
Ensembles:  Spoleto Symphony 
Conductors:  John Kennedy 
Charleston, South Carolina
Spoleto Festival
Memminger Auditorium
Charleston, South Carolina
works being performed: Gotham, Dystopia, El Sol Caliente
Conductors:  John Kennedy 

Thursday, May 30, 2019

San Francisco, California
SFJAZZ Center
San Francisco, California
work being performed: Exalted
Dordrecht, Netherlands
Dordtyard
Dordrecht, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Los Angeles, California
LA Phil's Noon to Midnight
Blue Ribbon Garden
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Red Fish Blue Fish 
Oranjewoud, Netherlands
Oranjewoud Festival
Oranjewoud, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Friday, July 5, 2019

Amsterdam, Netherlands
A-lab
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019

Annandale-on-Hudson, New York
Fischer Center for the Performing Arts
LUMA Theatre
Annandale-on-Hudson, New York
work being performed: Acquanetta

Sunday, August 4, 2019

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
Hunter Center
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: Dry
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Brooklyn, New York
Spectrum
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Ensemble in Process 
Soloists:  Allyson Clare - violin 

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Toulouse, France
Mazades Theater
Toulouse, France
work being performed: Weather One

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Prague, Czech Republic
Strings of Autumn
Prague, Czech Republic
works being performed: Potassium, Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 
Prague, Czech Republic
Strings of Autumn
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Friday, November 8, 2019

Braga, Portugal
Theatro Circo
Braga, Portugal
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Drumming GP 
Collaborators:  The Unstable Company 

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Berlin, Germany
KM28
Berlin, Germany
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Friday, November 15, 2019

Rochester, New York
Eastman School of Music
Rochester, New York
work being performed: Love Bead
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Hamburg, Germany
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  JugendEnsembleNeueMusik