Events Archive - 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - Sunday, January 14, 2018

Brooklyn, New York
* World premiere
Prototype Festival
GELSEY KIRKLAND ARTS CENTER
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Acquanetta

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Den Haag, Netherlands
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Dry
Ensembles:  Asko Schoenberg Ensemble 

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018 - Sunday, February 11, 2018

Nashville, Tennessee
Nashville, Tennessee
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Nashville Ballet 

Friday, February 9, 2018

Miami, Florida
* World premiere
Miami City Ballet
Miami, Florida
work being performed: One Line Drawn
Collaborators:  Brian Brooks -- choreography 

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Durham, North Carolina
Duke Presents
Rubenstein Arts Center
Durham, North Carolina
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Durham, North Carolina
Duke Presents
Rubenstein Arts Center
Durham, North Carolina
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 

Monday, February 12, 2018

New York, New York
Manhattan School of Music
Ades Performance Space
New York, New York
work being performed: Hyper
Ensembles:  Tactus 

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Kent, Ohio
Kent State Univeristy -- Vanguard Series
Kent, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Columbus, Ohio
The Garden Theatre
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Friday, February 23, 2018

Cleveland, Ohio
Cleveland Museum of Art
Cleveland, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Evanston, Illinois
Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Dry

Friday, March 9, 2018

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton Univ: Edward T. Cone Concert Series
Wolfensohn Hall
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Princeton, New Jersey
Princeton Univ: Edward T. Cone Concert Series
Wolfensohn Hall
Princeton, New Jersey
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ensemble Signal 
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Friday, March 16, 2018

Nantes, France
Le Lieu Unique
Nantes, France
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Evanston, Illinois
Bienen School of Music
Galvin Recital Hall
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Anonymous Man
Ensembles:  The Crossing 

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Manchester, United Kingdom
Friends of the Whitworth
South Gallery: Whitworth Art Gallery
Manchester, United Kingdom
work being performed: The Low Quartet
Ensembles:  The Basilisk duo 

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

St. Petersburgh, Russia
St. Petersburgh, Russia
work being performed: Who By Water
Ensembles:  eNsemble 

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
University of North Carolina
James and Susan Moeser Auditorium in Hill Hall
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Earspace Ensemble 
Troy, New York
EMPAC
Troy, New York
work being performed: Anonymous Man
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 
Nashville, Tennessee
Oz Arts
Nashville, Tennessee
works being performed: Rushes, Timber

Friday, March 23, 2018

Oberlin, Ohio
Oberlin Conservatory
Oberlin, Ohio
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Oberlin Conservatory 
Conductors:  Timothy Weiss 

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Knoxville, Tennessee
Big Ears Festival
Knoxville Museum of Art
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  The Rushes Ensemble 
Bowling Green, Ohio
Bowling Green State University
Bryan Recital Hall
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Tramshed Tech
Cardiff, United Kingdom
works being performed: Light Is Calling, Potassium
Ensembles:  Sinfonia Cymru 

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Knoxville, Tennessee
* United States premiere
Big Ears Festival
Tennessee Theatre
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: Big Space
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, April 6, 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Ashland, Oregon
Oregon Fringe Festival
SOU DeBoer Sculpture Building
Ashland, Oregon
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Left Edge Percussion 

Friday, April 27, 2018

Santa Barbara, California
UCSB
St. Anthony's Chapel
Santa Barbara, California
Soloists:  Jenny Koh - violin 

Friday, May 4, 2018

Ashland, Oregon
La Baguette
Ashland, Oregon
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Left Edge Percussion 

Saturday, May 5, 2018

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Friday, June 8, 2018

Oranjewoud, Netherlands
* World premiere
Oranjewoud Festival
Museum Belvédère
Oranjewoud, Netherlands
work being performed: MUTED
Soloists:  Monica Germino   violin 

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Ashland, Oregon
Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Ashland, Oregon
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Left Edge Percussion 

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Hamburg, Germany
Ensemble der Hochschule fur Music Rostock
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Timber

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Munich, Germany
Mixed Munich Arts
Munich, Germany
work being performed: He Saw a Skull
Ensembles:  Via Nova Chor 

Saturday, July 28, 2018

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
Hunter Center
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Big Sky, Montana
Warren Miller Performing Arts Center
Big Sky, Montana
work being performed: Montaña
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 
Collaborators:  Bill Morrison (film) 

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Sydney, Australia
Extended Play Festival
City Recital Hall
Sydney, Australia
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Melbourne, Australia
Melbourne Recital Hall
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Gold Coast, Australia
Home of the Arts
Gold Coast, Australia
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Greencastle, Indiana
DePauw University
Greencastle, Indiana
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Klaipėda, Lithuania
“Music of Changes” Contemporary Music Festival
Klaipėdos koncertų salė
Klaipėda, Lithuania
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Synaesthesis Ensemble 
Conductors:  Karolis Variakojis 

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Palermo, Italy
Teatro Massimo
Palermo, Italy
work being performed: Weather One

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
EYE
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: All Vows
Soloists:  Maya Beiser - cello 

Monday, October 8, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Northampton, United Kingdom
Royal & Derngate
Derngate
Northampton, United Kingdom
work being performed: Timber

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Brusells, Belgium
Artonov Festival
Art & History Museum
Brusells, Belgium
work being performed: Weather One

Friday, October 19, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
* World premiere
Cello Biennale Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: House Music

5:00pm, Muziekgebouw

Collaborators:  Cello Biennale Amsterdam 
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Cello Biennale Amsterdam
Muziekgebouw Aan 't ij
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Industry
Collaborators:  Cello Biennale Amsterdam 
Buenos Aires, Argentina
* Argentina premiere
Teatro Colon
Buenos Aires, Argentina
work being performed: Big Space
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
* World premiere
Cello Biennale Amsterdam
Muziekgebouw
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: "8"
Ensembles:  Cello Octet Amsterdam 
Collaborators:  Cello Biennale Amsterdam 
Amsterdam, Netherlands
* World premiere
Cello Biennale Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: House Music
Collaborators:  Cello Biennale Amsterdam 

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
* World premiere
Cello Biennale Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: House Music
Collaborators:  Cello Biennale Amsterdam 

Monday, October 22, 2018

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Cello Biennale Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Collaborators:  Cello Biennale Amsterdam