Events Archive - 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

New York, New York
Kaufman Center
New York, New York
work being performed: Van Gogh
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
National Sawdust
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Los Angeles, California
* World premiere
Pianospheres
Redcat
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: On Desbrosses Street
Soloists:  Vicki Ray 

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Jakarta, Indonesia
Immigrant Lounge & Club
Jakarta, Indonesia
work being performed: Industry

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Kuala Lampur, Malaysia
Hang Kasturi
Kuala Lampur, Malaysia
work being performed: Industry

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Dusseldorf, Germany
Dusseldorf, Germany
Ensembles:  Dusseldorfer Symphoniker 
Conductors:  Jonathan Stockhammer 

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Aliwal, Singapore
Aliwal Arts Centre
Aliwal, Singapore
work being performed: Industry

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Manila, Philippines
University of Santo Thomas
Manila, Philippines
work being performed: Industry

Friday, February 10, 2017

London, United Kingdom
Kings Place
Hall One
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Montreal, Canada
McGill University
Montreal, Canada
work being performed: Timber
Conductors:  Aiyun Huang 

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Alfortville, France
Val-de-Marne, Pôle Culturel
Alfortville, France
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  ICTUS Ensemble 

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Amherst, Massachusetts
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, Massachusetts
work being performed: Decasia

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Knoxville, Tennessee
Big Ears
Mill and MIne
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Nief Norf 

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Harvey Theatre
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Dystopia
Ensembles:  Doug Varone and Dancers 

Friday, March 31, 2017

Copenhagen, Denmark
Koncertkirken Blagardsplads
Copenhagen, Denmark
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Kompas Kollectiv 
Hamburg, Germany
Elbphilharmonie Festival
Kleiner Zaal
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Industry
Ensembles:  Ensemble Resonanz 

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - Sunday, May 7, 2017

Chicago, Illinois
Joffrey Ballet
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: Weather One
Ensembles:  Joffrey Ballet 

Friday, May 12, 2017

Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Elbtonal Percussion 

Monday, May 15, 2017

London, United Kingdom
Old Paradise Yard
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Light Is Calling
London, United Kingdom
Iklectik Creative Space
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Ensemble in Process 

Friday, May 19, 2017

Brooklyn, New York
Look and Listen Festival
BRIC Arts Center
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Bourges, France
Maison de la culture de Bourges
Bourges, France
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  ICTUS Ensemble 

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Zurich , Switzerland
* World premiere
Zurich Ballet
Zurich, Switzerland
work being performed: CORPUS
Collaborators:  Douglas Lee - choreographer 

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Tampere, Finland
* World premiere
Tampere Festival
Tampere, Finland
work being performed: To Sing

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Knoxville, Tennessee
Mill and Mine
Knoxville, Tennessee
works being performed: Timber, Dry
Ensembles:  Neif Norf 

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
* World premiere
The Crossing
Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Anonymous Man
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally - conductor 

Friday, July 14, 2017 - Saturday, July 15, 2017

New York, New York
Lincoln Center Festival
Gerald Lynch Theater
New York, New York
work being performed: Cloud River Mountain
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Soloists:  Gong Linna 

Friday, July 21, 2017

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
galleries
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: On Desbrosses Street
Soloists:  Vicky Ray - piano 

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Banff, Canada
* Canada premiere
Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity
Rolston Recital Hall
Banff, Canada
work being performed: Sonatra
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano