Events Archive - 2016

Thursday, December 17, 2015 - Sunday, January 24, 2016

Prague, Czech Republic
* Czech Republic premiere
Czech National Theatre
Prague, Czech Republic
work being performed: Lost Objects

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Williamstown, Massachusetts
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Williams College 

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Holland, Michigan
Jack H. Miller Performance Hall
Holland, Michigan
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Barcelona, Spain
* Spain premiere
Cicle Outside
Centre d'Art Tecla Sala
Barcelona, Spain
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Frames Percussion 

Monday, February 29, 2016

Columbus, Ohio
Weigel Auditorium
Columbus, Ohio
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Thursday, March 3, 2016

York, United Kingdom
Late Music Concerts YORK
Unitarian Chapel
York, United Kingdom
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Dr K Sextet 

Friday, March 4, 2016

San Francisco, California
Other Minds
SF Jazz Center
San Francisco, California
work being performed: The Sad Park
Ensembles:  Other Minds 

Saturday, March 5, 2016

York, United Kingdom
St. Saviourgate Unitarian Chapel
York, United Kingdom
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Dr K Sextet 
San Francisco, California
Other Minds
SF Jazz Center
San Francisco, California
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Other Minds 

Monday, March 7, 2016

New York, New York
Jazz at Lincoln Center's Frederick P. Rose Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Every Stop On The F Train

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Houston, Texas
Rice University
James Turrell's Skyspace
Houston, Texas
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rice University 

Thursday, March 24, 2016 - Saturday, March 26, 2016

Houston, Texas
Dance Salad Fesitval
WORTHAM CENTER, CULLEN THEATER
Houston, Texas
work being performed: Weather One
Ensembles:  Northwest Dance Project 

Thursday, March 31, 2016

New York, New York
Le Poisson Rouge
New York, New York
work being performed: Weather One
Ensembles:  Ensemble LPR 

Monday, April 4, 2016

New York, New York
The Juilliard School
New York, New York
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Juilliard Percussion 

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Germany
Sonemus Ensemble
Germany
work being performed: Acid Rain
Ensembles:  Sonemus Ensemble 

Friday, April 15, 2016

Durham, North Carolina
Durham, North Carolina
work being performed: Who By Water
Conductors:  Saxton Rose 

Sunday, April 17, 2016

London, United Kingdom
Barbican Centre
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, April 22, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Rotterdam, Netherlands
De Doelen
Rotterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
Waco, Texas
Baylor University
Waco, Texas
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Baylor Percussion 

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Seoul, South Korea
Right Now Music 2016
Samsung Hall
Seoul, South Korea
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Friday, May 6, 2016

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
* World premiere
Wiltshire Music Centre
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
work being performed: Observations on Air

Saturday, May 7, 2016

London, United Kingdom
* World premiere
Southbank Centre
St John's Smith Square
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Observations on Air

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - Thursday, May 12, 2016

New York, New York
* World premiere
Miller Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: Material
Ensembles:  Yarn/Wire 
Collaborators:  Jim Findlay, director 

Friday, May 13, 2016

Seattle, Washington
* World premiere
Seattle Symphony
S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium - Benaroya Hall
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: The Unchanging Sea
Ensembles:  Seattle Symphony 
Collaborators:  Bill Morrison, film 

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - Thursday, May 19, 2016

Grenoble, France
MC2
Grenoble, France
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  Ictus 
Collaborators:  Maud Le Pladec, choreographer 

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Knoxville, Tennessee
The Square Room
Knoxville, Tennessee
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Nief Norf 

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Detmold, Germany
Hokschule für Musik
Detmold, Germany
work being performed: Timber

Thursday, July 21, 2016

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
main gallery
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, July 23, 2016

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
main gallery
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: Sonatra
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 

Friday, July 29, 2016 - Saturday, July 30, 2016

Crater Lake, Oregon
* World premiere
Britt Festival
Crater Lake National Park
Crater Lake, Oregon
work being performed: Natural History
Ensembles:  Britt Festival Orchestra 

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Medford, Oregon
Britt Performance Garden
Medford, Oregon
work being performed: Natural History
Ensembles:  Britt Festival Orchestra 

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Ithaca, New York
Cornell University
Sage Chapel
Ithaca, New York
works being performed: Clouded Yellow, Light Is Calling

Monday, October 10, 2016

Venice, Italy
Venice Biennale
Teatro alle Tese
Venice, Italy
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

London, United Kingdom
Thames Tunnel
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: The Sad Park
Ensembles:  Phaedre Ensemble 
Douai, France
Tandem Arras-Douai
Douai, France
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  ICTUS Ensemble 

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Brooklyn, New York
Roulette
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Sonatra
Soloists:  Vicky Chow - piano 

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Friday, November 4, 2016

Sunday, November 6, 2016

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Eindhoven, Netherlands
Eindhoven, Netherlands
work being performed: Romeo

Friday, November 18, 2016

Rochester, New York
Kilbourn Hall
Rochester, New York
work being performed: Dry
Conductors:  Brad Lubman 
Hamburg, Germany
Kampnagel
Hamburg, Germany
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
work being performed: Amplified
Ensembles:  Dublin Guitar Quartet 
Brussels, Belgium
Les Halles de Schaerbeek
Brussels, Belgium
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Mainz and Neuwied, Germany
Villa Musica
Frankfurter Hof
Mainz and Neuwied, Germany
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - Saturday, December 17, 2016

Brooklyn, New York
* United States premiere
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Fisher Center
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Amplified
Ensembles:  Dublin Guitar Quartet