Events Archive - 2014

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Hong Kong, China
The Modern Academy
Y-Platform, Youth Square Chain Wan
Hong Kong, China
work being performed: Weather

Saturday, January 11, 2014

La Jolla, California
San Diego New Music
La Jolla Athenaeum
La Jolla, California
work being performed: He Saw a Skull
Ensembles:  San Diego New Music 

Sunday, January 12, 2014

La Jolla, California
soundON Festival of Modern Music
The Athenaeum -- Joan & Irwin Jacobs Music Room
La Jolla, California
work being performed: He Saw a Skull
Ensembles:  Sacra Profana 

Thursday, January 30, 2014 - Sunday, February 16, 2014

California
Lesher Center for the Arts (1/30-2/1) and Yerba Buena Center for the Arts (2/13-2/16)
California
work being performed: Weather One

Saturday, February 1, 2014

Columbia University
Miller Theater
work being performed: XY
Ensembles:  Steven Schick 

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Los Angeles, California
* World premiere
Da Camera Society
Farmers & Merchants Bank
401 S. Main St, Los Angeles, California   map
work being performed: Hyper
Ensembles:  DC8 

Saturday, February 22, 2014 - Sunday, February 23, 2014

Boston, Massachusetts
The Boston Conservatory Theater
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Tinge
Ensembles:  Boston Conservatory 

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Winchester, Virginia
Shenandoah University
Bright Box
Winchester, Virginia
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Soloists:  Todd Reynolds 
Moscow, Russia
National Center for Contemporary Arts
Strasnoy Theater
Moscow, Russia
work being performed: Weather One

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Moscow, Russia
National Center for Contemporary Arts
Alexandrinsky Theatre
Moscow, Russia
work being performed: acdc

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Tallahassee, Florida
ACDA Southern conference
Tallahassee, Florida
work being performed: Exalted
Conductors:  Francisco Nunez 

Friday, March 7, 2014

Dublin, Ireland
New Music Dublin
National Concert Hall :: Engineering Library
Dublin, Ireland
works being performed: Dry, XY
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 
Conductors:  Alan Pierson 

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Dublin, Ireland
* Ireland premiere
New Music Dublin
National Concert Hall
Dublin, Ireland
Ensembles:  RTE National Symphony 
Conductors:  Nicholas Cleobury 

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Cork City, Ireland
Cork Opera House
Cork City, Ireland
work being performed: Dry
Ensembles:  Crash Ensemble 
Conductors:  Alan Pierson 

Friday, March 21, 2014 - Saturday, March 22, 2014

San Francisco, California
Yerba Buena Center
Yerba Buena Center
701 Mission St., San Francisco, California   map
works being performed: Light Is Calling, All Vows
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 

Friday, March 21, 2014 - Sunday, March 23, 2014

Beijing, China
Central Conservatory of Music (CCOM)
Beijing, China
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Boston, Massachusetts
Tufts University
Performing Arts Center
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Friday, March 28, 2014

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Crane Arts Center
Icebox Theatre
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Montclair, New Jersey
Peak Performances
Montclair State University
One Normal Ave, Montclair, New Jersey   map
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 
Tongyeong, South Korea
* South Korea premiere
Tongyeong International Music Festival
Tongyeong, South Korea
works being performed: for Madeline, Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Tongyeong, South Korea
Tongyeong International Music Festival
Tongyeong, South Korea
work being performed: I Buried Paul
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Seoul, South Korea
Kumho Art Hall
Seoul, South Korea
work being performed: I Buried Paul
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Birmingham Conservatory
The Box
Birmingham, United Kingdom
work being performed: Gotham
Ensembles:  Birmingham Conservatory 

Monday, April 7, 2014

Washington, District Of Columbia
Boosey and Hawkes
Atlas Performing Arts Center, Lang Theater
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: Industry
Soloists:  Monica Germino 

Friday, April 11, 2014 - Sunday, April 13, 2014

Los Angeles, California
* United States premiere
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Sunshine of Your Love
Ensembles:  Los Angeles Philharmonic 

Friday, April 11, 2014

Washington, District Of Columbia
Boosey and Hawkes
Atlas Performing Arts Center, Lang Theater
Washington, District Of Columbia
work being performed: I Buried Paul
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - Friday, April 18, 2014

work being performed: Timber

April 12: Fast Forward Austin -- Austin, TX

April 14: Southern Methodist University -- Dallas, TX

April 15: Louisiana Tech -- Ruston, LA

April 16: University of New Orleans -- New Orleans, LA

April 17: Southeastern State University -- Hammond, LA

Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Het Muziektheater Amsterdam
Het Muziektheater
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Slagwerk Den Haag 

Thursday, April 17, 2014 - Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Stuttgart Ballet
work being performed: Aftermath

Additional dates:

4/25, 4/26, 5/7, 5/9, 5/25, 5/29, 5/31, 6/2, 6/3

Ensembles:  Stuttgart Ballet 

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Krems, Austria
Klangraum Krems
Krems, Austria
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Slagwerk Den Haag 

Monday, April 28, 2014

New York, New York
Cutting Edge Festival
Leonard Nemoy Theatre @ Symphony Space
2537 Broadway, New York, New York   map
work being performed: The Low Quartet
Ensembles:  Guidonian Hand 

Thursday, May 1, 2014 - Friday, May 2, 2014

Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Goethe Institute Tashkent
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
work being performed: Van Gogh
Ensembles:  Omnibus Ensemble 

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Chicago, Illinois
CIMMfest
1st Ward
Chicago, Illinois
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Fulcrum Point New Music 

Monday, May 5, 2014

Chicago, Illinois
Frequency Series
Constellation
3111 N. Western, Chicago, Illinois   map
work being performed: XY
Soloists:  Doug Perkins 

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Montreal, Canada
MUTEK
Impérial
Montreal, Canada
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Charleston, South Carolina
Spoleto Festival
Charleston, South Carolina
Conductors:  John Kennedy 

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Month of Moderns Festival
Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
work being performed: He Saw a Skull
Ensembles:  The Crossing 
Conductors:  Donald Nally 

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Present Music
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
work being performed: Shelter
Ensembles:  Present Music 

Sunday, June 22, 2014

New York, New York
Bang on a Can
Winter Garden
New York, New York
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Monday, July 7, 2014

New York, New York
Kaufman Center
Merkin Hall
New York, New York
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  Face The Music 
Conductors:  Jenny Undercofler 

Friday, July 25, 2014

North Adams, Massachusetts
Mass MoCA
North Adams, Massachusetts
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Bang On A Can Festival 

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Brisbane, Australia
Brisbane Powerhouse
Brisbane, Australia
work being performed: Timber

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

Portland, Oregon
Third Angle Ensemble
Alberta Rose Theatre
Portland, Oregon
work being performed: Timber

Sunday, September 14, 2014

London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
Kings Place
Hall Two
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Aurora Orchestra 

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Los Angeles, California
Los Angeles Philharmonic Green Umbrella
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, California
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  So Percussion 

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Dresden, Germany
Hellerau European Centre for the Arts
Dresden, Germany
work being performed: Beijing Harmony
Conductors:  Kristjan Järvi 

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Saturday, October 18, 2014

Oslo, Norway
nyMusikk
Oslo, Norway
work being performed: Timber

October 15, Oslo, TBA

October 16, Gothenburg, GAS festival

October 18, Århus, TBA

Ensembles:  Nu Nordic Percussion 

Thursday, October 16, 2014

New York, New York
The New School
Mannes College
New York, New York
work being performed: Four Kings Fight Five
Conductors:  Todd Reynolds 

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Evanston, Illinois
Northwestern University: Bienen School of Music
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall
Evanston, Illinois
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare

Friday, October 31, 2014

Vilnius, Lithuania
Gaida Festival
Congress Hall
Vilnius, Lithuania
work being performed: Beijing Harmony
Conductors:  Andris Veismanis 

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Boston, Massachusetts
Boston Conservatory
Ipswich Building
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: the light of the dark
Ensembles:  Soundry 

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - Saturday, November 8, 2014

Vancouver, Canada
QUEEN ELIZABETH THEATRE
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ballet BC 

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Eindhoven, Netherlands
TROMP Percussion Festival
Eindhoven, Netherlands
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  So Percussion 
Greensboro, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina
work being performed: the light of the dark

Friday, November 14, 2014

Friday, November 21, 2014

Buenos Aires, Argentina
* Argentina premiere
Ciclo Contemporanea
Centro de Arte Experimental de Univ Nacional de San Martin
Buenos Aires, Argentina
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Ensemble Perceum 

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Vancouver, Canada
* Canada premiere
Vancouver New Music
Orpheum Annex
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival
Town Hall
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Aurora Orchestra 

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Brussels, Belgium
Festival Ars Musica
le Centre Henri Pousseur
Brussels, Belgium
work being performed: Romeo

Friday, November 28, 2014

London, United Kingdom
Royal College of Music
Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Aurora Orchestra 

Sunday, November 30, 2014 - Saturday, December 6, 2014

work being performed: Weather One

National Dance Company of Spain JAPAN TOUR 2014


Date and Time: November 30, 2014 at 19: 30 
Location: Aichi Prefectural Arts Center 
Address: Higashisakura 1-13-2, Higashi-ku, Nagoya-shi, 461-8525 
Tel: (052) 971 5511 http: // www.aac.pref.aichi.jp/syusai/spain/index.html

 

 

Date and time: 5 and 6 December 2014 at 20: 00 
Location: KAAT Kanagawa Arts Theatre 
Address: 281 Yamashita-cho, Naka-ku, Yokohama, 231-0023 
Tel: (045) 633 6500 http: // www. kaat.jp/d/spain

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

New York, New York
Players Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  Face The Music 

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Quito, Ecuador
Teatro Nacional Sucre
Quito, Ecuador
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet