Events Archive - 2012

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Novi Sand, Serbia
Cultural Center of Novi Sad
Serbian National Theater
Novi Sand, Serbia
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Gdansk, Poland
Klub Zak
Polish Baltic F. Chopin Philharmonic
Gdansk, Poland
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Clermont-Ferrand, France
La Comédie de Clermont-Ferrand
Salle Jean-Cocteau
Clermont-Ferrand, France
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Gershwin Hotel
Gershwin Hotel
work being performed: Industry
Ensembles:  Contagious Sounds Series 
Soloists:  Ashley Bathgate 
Gershwin Hotel
Gershwin Hotel
work being performed: Industry
Ensembles:  Contagious Sounds Series 
Soloists:  Ashley Bathgate 

Saturday, January 28, 2012

* World premiere
work being performed: Cold
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 
Germany
* World premiere
Germany
work being performed: Cold
Ensembles:  Ensemble Modern 

Friday, February 3, 2012

WFC Winter Garden
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Oberlin CME 
Conductors:  Tim Weiss 

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Berkeley, California
Cal Performances
Herts Hall
Berkeley, California
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, February 8, 2012 - Saturday, February 11, 2012

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: Idle
Ensembles:  Inc.   Take Dance Company 

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Le Poisson Rouge
Le Poisson Rouge
work being performed: Exalted
Ensembles:  Young People's Chorus 
Conductors:  Francisco Nunez 

Saturday, February 18, 2012

New York
Zankel Hall
New York
work being performed: Exalted
Conductors:  Francisco Nunez 

Saturday, February 25, 2012

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
work being performed: Gotham
Ensembles:  Aurora Orchestra 

Monday, March 12, 2012

Seattle, Washington
Seattle Theatre Group
Neptune Theatre - Seattle Theatre Group
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Friday, March 16, 2012

Brooklyn, New York
* World premiere
Issue Project Room
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Tree-oh
Soloists:  Todd Reynolds 

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

London, United Kingdom
* World premiere
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Friday, March 23, 2012

Seattle, Washington
Seattle Theatre Group
Neptune Theatre - Seattle Theatre Group
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Friday, March 23, 2012 - Sunday, March 25, 2012

Austin, Texas
Ballet Austin
The Long Center
Austin, Texas
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ballet Austin 
Soloists:  choreographer   Stephen Mills 
Austin, Texas
Ballet Austin
Austin, Texas
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Ballet Austin 

Monday, March 26, 2012

Thursday, March 29, 2012 - Sunday, May 13, 2012

Monday, April 2, 2012 - Sunday, April 22, 2012

Taipei, Taiwan
Taipei, Taiwan
work being performed: Weather One
Ensembles:  Cloud Gate 2 

Friday, April 13, 2012

LA, California
What's Next? Ensemble
LA, California
work being performed: Van Gogh
Ensembles:  What's Next? Ensemble 
Conductors:  Vimbayi Kaziboni 

Monday, April 16, 2012

New Orleans, Louisiana
Tulane University
Tulane University
New Orleans, Louisiana
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  Tulane University 

Friday, April 20, 2012

Brooklyn, New York
Le Train Bleu
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Le Train Bleu 

Thursday, April 26, 2012

le poisson rouge
le poisson rouge
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  neoLIT 
le poisson rouge
le poisson rouge
work being performed: Light Is Calling
Ensembles:  neoLIT 

Friday, April 27, 2012

Melbourne, Australia
* Australia premiere
Melbourne Symphony
Elisabeth Murdoch Hall
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: Dystopia
Ensembles:  Melbourne Symphony 
Conductors:  Timothy Weiss 

Saturday, April 28, 2012

* World premiere
Field Recordings for 25th Anniversary
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 
New York
* United States premiere
Gene Takes a Drink
Alice Tully Hall
New York
work being performed: Gene Takes a Drink
Ensembles:  Gene Takes a Drink 

Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - Saturday, May 19, 2012

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
work being performed: Weather One
Ensembles:  Ballet Rambert 
London, United Kingdom
Sadler's Wells Theater
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Weather
Ensembles:  Rambert Dance Company 

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Seattle, Washington
University of Washington
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Exalted
Ensembles:  University of Washington 
Conductors:  Jeremiah Cawley 

Sunday, June 10, 2012

New York, New York
Noguchi Museum
New York, New York
work being performed: Paint It Black
Soloists:  Robert Black 

Friday, June 15, 2012

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Present Music 

Sunday, June 17, 2012

Friday, June 29, 2012

Seattle, Washington
Seattle, Washington
work being performed: Four Kings Fight Five
Ensembles:  The Box Is Empty 
Conductors:  Jeremiah Crawley 

Saturday, July 21, 2012

North Adams, Massachusetts
Bang on a Can
Mass Moca
1040 MASS MoCA WAY, North Adams, Massachusetts   map
work being performed: Four Kings Fight Five
Ensembles:  Bang On A Can Festival 

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Kaufman Center
work being performed: Yo Shakespeare
Ensembles:  Face The Music 
Conductors:  Jenny Undercofler 

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Saturday, September 15, 2012

Troy, New York
* World premiere
EMPAC: Experimental Music and Performing Arts Center
EMPAC
110 8th Street, Troy, New York   map
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Friday, September 28, 2012

Vancouver, Canada
Music on Main
Vancouver, Canada
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Calder Quartet 

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Carolina Performing Arts
work being performed: Industry
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Carolina Performing Arts
Memorial Hall
114 East Cameron Ave, Chapel Hill, North Carolina   map
work being performed: Industry
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 
Collaborators:  Beth Morrison Projects 

Sunday, October 14, 2012

London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
Southbank Centre
Queen Elizabeth Hall
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Decasia
Ensembles:  Aurora Orchestra 
Conductors:  Nicholas Collon 

Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - Saturday, October 20, 2012

Brooklyn, New York
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Fischer Center
30 Lafayette Avenue, Brooklyn, New York   map
work being performed: Industry
Soloists:  Maya Beiser 
Collaborators:  Beth Morrison Projects 

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Iowa City, Iowa
Englert Theatre
Englert Theatre
221 East Washington Street, Iowa City, Iowa   map
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Friday, October 19, 2012

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Bergamo, Italy
Bergamo Scienza Festival
Teatro Sociale, Via Colleoni 4
Bergamo, Italy
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Friday, November 2, 2012

Saturday, November 3, 2012 - Monday, November 12, 2012

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Nashville, Tennessee
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Blair Percussion Group 

Monday, November 5, 2012

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
* Netherlands premiere
November Music Festival
Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Brugge, Belgium
* Belgium premiere
SURROUND Festival
Concertgebouw Brugge
Brugge, Belgium
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 
Brescia, Italy
Teatro Grande
Brescia, Italy
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Sentieri Selvaggi 

Monday, November 12, 2012

London, United Kingdom
Science Museum of London
Exhibition Road, London, United Kingdom   map
work being performed: Trance
Ensembles:  Icebreaker 

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Ostadetheater
Amsterdam, Netherlands
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 
New York, New York
Symphony Space
Leonard Nimoy Theatre
New York, New York
work being performed: acdc
Ensembles:  Da Capo Chamber Players 

Friday, November 16, 2012

Den Haag, Netherlands
Korzo Theater
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Rushes
Ensembles:  Rushes Ensemble 

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Thursday, December 13, 2012 - Saturday, December 15, 2012

Brooklyn, New York
* NYC premiere
BAM
Brooklyn, New York
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion