Events Archive - 2011

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Walker Arts Center
McGuire Theater
Minneapolis, Minnesota
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Monday, March 21, 2011

Greenville, South Carolina
The Peace Center
Gunter Theatre
Greenville, South Carolina
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Tucson, Arizona
UApresents
UA Centennial Hall
Tucson, Arizona
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, April 7, 2011

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: The Carbon Copy Building
Conductors:  Ted Hearne 

Thursday, April 14, 2011 - Sunday, April 17, 2011

Malden, Massachusetts
Malden, Massachusetts
work being performed: Acid Rain

Thursday, April 28, 2011 - Saturday, April 30, 2011

Charlotte, North Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
work being performed: Weather One

Saturday, May 7, 2011

London, United Kingdom
Barbican
LSO St. Luke's
London, United Kingdom
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 
London, United Kingdom
* United Kingdom premiere
London, United Kingdom
Conductors:  André de Ridder 

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Norwich, United Kingdom
Norfolk & Norwich Festival
Theatre Royal
Norwich, United Kingdom
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - Saturday, May 21, 2011

New York, New York
New York, New York
work being performed: Idle

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Toronto, Canada
Luminato Festival
Festival Main Stage, Metro Hall Square
Toronto, Canada
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Den Haag, Netherlands
* World premiere
Korzo Theatre
Den Haag, Netherlands
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Slagwerk Den Haag 

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Londonderry, United Kingdom
Walled City Music Festival
Great Hall, University of Ulster at Magee
Londonderry, United Kingdom
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Melbourne, Australia
Melbourne Festival
Melbourne Recital Centre
Melbourne, Australia
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Saturday, November 5, 2011

New York, New York
Carnegie Hall
Zankel Hall
881 Seventh Avenue, New York, New York   map
work being performed: for Madeline
Ensembles:  Bang on a Can All-Stars 

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Syracuse, New York
Syracuse University- College of Visual and Performing Arts
Setnor Auditorium
Syracuse, New York
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 
Indianapolis, Indiana
Indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 
indianapolis, Indiana
indianapolis, Indiana
work being performed: XY
Soloists:  Douglas Perkins 

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Boston, Massachusetts
MIT
Boston, Massachusetts
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Monday, November 14, 2011

Bowling Green, Ohio
* United States premiere
Bowling Green State University
Kobacker Hall
Bowling Green, Ohio
work being performed: Timber
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

* World premiere
Casa da Musica
Ensembles:  Coro Casa da Musica 
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 
Portugal
* World premiere
Casa da Musica in Porto
Casa da Musica in Porto
Portugal
Conductors:  Paul Hillier 

Friday, December 2, 2011

Santa Rosa, California
Redwood Arts Council
The Glaser Center
Santa Rosa, California
work being performed: Clouded Yellow
Ensembles:  Kronos Quartet 

Saturday, December 31, 2011

Brooklyn, New York
Presenter X
Good Venue
123 Main St, Brooklyn, New York   map
Ensembles:  Mantra Percussion